Roadside patrols

*********Hi Welcome to Roadside Patrol Forums*********

Welcome to the Rac Patrol Forum, we are a forum run by Rac Patrols for Rac Patrols, we have no ties with the company and are totally independent from all.

To gain full access to the forum you will first need to send a PM to the Admin, instructions on how to do this is in the first post in the welcome section.

We look forward to seeing you on the forum.

Thank you

Forum for RAC Staff

: RAC

WANT TO JOIN THE FORUM? THEN PM ME (ADMIN) FOR A SECURITY QUESTION ONLY ONCE YOU ANSWER THIS DO YOU GET FULL ACCESS TO THE RAC STAFF SECTIONS

Hello

Leew

Hello

Post  Leew on Sun 15 Oct 2017 - 23:33

Hi all... I have a job offer from Rac and am due to start in Bescot in 3 weeks. However, I have a dilemma... I am a serving firefighter and I wanted your advice. I have read a lot of forums on patrols view points of the company and just wanted your views on whether working for the RAC as a patrol is worth leaving the fire service for, even with what seems a larger pay cheque working as a patrol. I really hope you don't mind me posting on here as a 'not yet official rac employee.'

Lee
    henry

Re: Hello

Post  henry on Mon 16 Oct 2017 - 6:11

Hi lee and welcome can I just ask what kind of money they are saying to you buddy as 25 grand roughly is our basic
    Leew

Post  Leew on Mon 16 Oct 2017 - 6:13

Hi Henry, so yeah 26 basic and with the guaranteed OT and further OT and upselling - 45k is quite achievable?
    henry

Post  henry on Mon 16 Oct 2017 - 7:12

Leew wrote:Hi Henry, so yeah 26 basic and with the guaranteed OT and further OT and upselling - 45k is quite achievable?
    May be if you wish to sell your soul.OT is not guaranteed and its showing now they aren't taking any OT at all,I do enjoy the job but believe me you earn every penny for it
    Marigold

Post  Marigold on Mon 16 Oct 2017 - 8:37

£45k used to be quite achievable with a lot of flexibility, but in my opinion, not any more.